Skip to content

Just what the world needed….

January 19, 2011

…Another “Mom” blog. I can’t promise you this one will be different from the others, except that it may become glaringly obvious at some point that I don’t know what I’m doing at least half of the time (when it comes to cooking, blogging AND Mom-ing.) But, like a lot of people out there, I feel like I have something to say, so why not say it?
So, why home made baby food? Let me just say that I’m not here to criticize anyone who chooses to use the jarred stuff rather than make baby food from scratch. There are many reasons why a mom might not be down for the home made chow, and none of them are any of my business. I, too, will use the jarred stuff from time to time. But if “I can’t cook” and “I don’t have time” are your biggest reasons for not even trying to make your baby’s food from scratch, let me just say that it is NOT that hard and it is NOT that time consuming. I work full time, and it’s not as a chef. But from the first time I mashed and fed my (then 5 1/2 month old) son, Owen (see that’s his cute little face right up there!)  a ripe avocado, I became a addicted to how lovely and satisfying it felt to know EXACTLY what was nourishing his body…..Ok, hippie moment over. Sorry.

Suffice it to say, I am passionate about home made baby food and who knows, maybe in time, you will be too. So….here we go.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

